

NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF PUBLIC UTILITIES

120 Torbay Road, P.O. Box 21040, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada, A1A 5B2

E-mail: gyoung@nlh.nl.ca

2015-12-08

Mr. Geoff Young Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro P.O. Box 12400 St. John's, NL A1B 417

Dear Mr. Young:

Re: Board's Investigation and Hearing into Supply Issues and Power Outages on the Island Interconnected System – 2015-2016 Winter Readiness Planning Status Update – Outstanding Work Plan Activities

The Board notes that in its September 11, 2015 letter it requested Hydro report on the status of its Annual Work Plans (AWP). The Board further notes that the most recent Winter Readiness Planning Status Update indicates that all activities related to winter readiness have been completed by Hydro but that there is remaining work not yet completed in many areas. As a result, the Board inquires as to how the graphs related to those units for which there are outstanding non-winter readiness activities can be shown as green on schedule? It is also noted that, in its November 15, 2015 Winter Readiness Planning Status Update, Hydro had indicated that remaining work plan activities would be completed by December 1 while the most recent report indicates a delay in scheduled completion to December 31, 2015. Please provide an update as to the remaining outstanding work plan activities and Hydro's best assessment of the probability these activities will be completed by December 31, 2015, as well as an explanation as to why the graphs for units with outstanding AWP activities are show as green on schedule rather than red as they are now behind the original scheduled completion date of December 1, 2015.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the Board's Legal Counsel, Ms. Jacqui Glynn, by email, jglynn@pub.nl.ca or telephone (709) 726-6781.

Yours truly,

Cheryl Blundon

Board Secretary

/срј

. Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro

NLH Regulatory, É-mail: NLHRegulatory@nlh.nl.ca

Newfoundland Power Inc.

Mr. Gerard Hayes, E-mail: ghayes@newfoundlandpower.com

Mr. lan Kelly, QC, E-mail: ikelly@curtisdawe.com

Consumer Advocate

Mr. Thomas Johnson, E-mail: tjohnson@odeaearle.ca

Ms. Colleen Lacey, E-mail: clacey@odeaearle.ca

Mr. Raman Balakrishnan, E-mail: rbatakrishnan@odeaearl.ca

Island Industrial Customer Group

Mr. Paul Coxworthy, E-mail: pcoxworthy@stewartmckelvey.com

Mr. Dean Porter, E-mail: dporter@poolealthouse.ca

Grand Riverkeeper® Labrador Inc.

Ms. Roberta Frampton Benefiel, E-Mail: rebnfl@gmail.com

Mr. Charles O'Brien, E-mail; bluegreenlaw@gmail.com

Mr. Philip Raphals, E-mail: Philip@centrehelios.org

Mr. Danny Dumaresque

Mr. Danny Dumaresque, E-mail: danny.liberal@ginail.com Mr. William Kennedy, E-mail:wkennedy@kennedylawoffice.ca